Liverpool v Manchester City Lineup

Matt Thielen
Read Time:1 Minute, 31 Second

Liverpool have received a major boost with several players returning to to the squad. The club have announced that Alisson Becker, Fabinho, and Sadio Mane are all in the squad.

New signing Ozan Kabak could also make his debut as he has been named in the squad.

Liverpool Official Lineup

Alisson Becker, Trent Alexander Arnold, Fabinho, Jordan Henderson, Andy Robertson, Gini Wijnaldum, Curtis Jones, Thiago Alcantara, Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, and Roberto Firmino.

The Liverpool subs are:

Adrian, James Milner, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Ozan Kabak, Kostas Tsimikas, Xherdan Shaqiri, Divock Origi, Nat Phillips, Neco Williams.

There have been four changes to the starting lineup compared to Liverpool v Brighton. Sadio Mane, Curtis Jones, Fabinho, and Alisson Becker replace Xherdan Shaqiri, James Milner, Nat Phillips, and Caoimhin Kelleher respectively.

Manchester City Official Lineup

The Manchester City lineup has been released and is as follows:

Ederson, Joao Cencelo, Ruben Dias, John Stones, Oleksandr Zinchenko, Rodrigo, Ilkay Gundogan, Bernardo Silva, Riyad Mahrez, Phil Forden, and Raheem Sterling.

The City subs are:

Zack Steffen, Gabriel Jesus, Americ Laporte, Ferran Torres, Benjamin Mendy, Fernandinho, Eric Garcia, Tommy Doyle, and Adrian Bernabe.

Liverpool v Manchester City

Liverpool will look to keep their title hopes alive with a win against Manchester City today.

However, as Jamie Carragher said this morning, if City win you have to feel that the league is done and dusted.

“If they win we’ll feel the leagues done. Liverpool winning gives us a title race.”

Jamie Carragher on today’s match

While Liverpool’s Andy Robertson said that the club need to “bring their A game”, Manchester City are signing a different tune.

Ilkay Gundogan shared his thoughts on the match saying,

“It’s an amazing opportunity for us to make the gap even bigger.”

The match kicks off in just under and hour with everything to play for.

Next Post

Liverpool 1-4 Manchester City: The Verdict

Liverpool XI: Alisson; Alexander-Arnold, Fabinho, Henderson, Robertson; Thiago, Wijnaldum, Jones; Salah, Firmino, Mane. City XI: Ederson; Joao Cancelo, Stones, Dias, Zinchenko; Silva, Rodri, Gundogan; Sterling, Mahrez, Foden. Goals: 63' Salah, 49', 73' Gundogan, 77' Sterling, 83' Foden. Bookings: 3' Thiago, 70' Fabinho; 62' Dias Subs: 67' Shaqiri & Milner (on for Thiago & Jones), 85' Tsimikas (on for Robertson); 72' Jesus (on for Mahrez)

Subscribe to Us